BVG Exchange – facilitating the exchange of data in the second pillar

Heaps of paperwork involving departure data? – There is an easier way: with the BVG Exchange digital platform, affiliation data of insured persons is transferred between occupational benefits institutions and vested benefits institutions in a standardised manner. Free of charge.

Swiss pension funds and 2nd pillar insurers – more than 1'300 institutions in total – exchange data with each other thousands of times a day: employees change jobs, leave occupational benefits institutions and join new funds. 

These exchanges still usually take place by post. The manual transfer of data to the new administration system is time-consuming, prone to errors and harbours security vulnerabilities. The administrative workload and asset management expenses are high.

The solution is digitisation. The Substitute Occupational Benefit Institution manages 1.5 million vested benefits accounts, which is why the automation and standardisation of the exchange of data is particularly important to us. Since 2012, we have been operating the BVG Exchange platform, which we developed ourselves, for digitally exchanging vested benefits of insured persons, and we invite all interested occupational benefits institutions to join it free of charge.

The more institutions use BVG Exchange and thus jointly define an industry standard, the simpler, more efficient, cheaper and more secure it will be to exchange data with each other – to the benefit of the insured persons.

A single platform instead of numerous interfaces

Our Services

The transfer of data – digitally, quickly, securely and free of charge – has been standard practice for years. In addition, the BVG Exchange team is continuously developing the offer on an ongoing basis and adapts it to the needs of pension providers, so that they can administer the retirement savings capital of their insured persons even more efficiently.

Departures: exchanging data of departing insured persons in a standardised manner – since 2012. Planned further development: transfer of entire affiliations.

Read more

Departures and admissions: the new pension fund of departed employees is found automatically – since July 2024.

Read more

Secure cash flow: verified payment details for transferring vested benefits to another occupational benefits institution or vested benefits institution – from 2025. 

Read more

Intense exchange of data via BVG Exchange

These occupational benefits institutions are currently affiliated with BVG Exchange and manage the data of their insured persons electronically. List

Occupational benefits institutions

380

Affiliated

Number of transfers

1024136

Total

108072

This year

9457

This month

The Substitute Occupational Benefit Institution as the initiator

As a non-profit organisation, we insure on behalf of the federal government all employers and individuals who wish to join the mandatory occupational benefits scheme. Over 1.5 million clients have a vested benefits account with us. As a neutral partner, we deal with practically all institutions involved in occupational benefits. This makes it all the more important to us to professionalise and standardise the administration and exchange of insured persons’ data. That is why we launched BVG Exchange in 2012..

Read more

The Concept

What our clients say

Fredy-Tschui_Swisspension.png
«The interface to BVG Exchange enables our clients to handle the joining and departure processes more efficiently. Digital delivery and receipt can save costs and increase data quality.»

 

Fredy Tschui
Member of the Executive Board

Swisspension
Marco-Felix_OEKK.png
«Exchanging data electronically with BVG Exchange makes the departure process easier and helps us to save valuable resources. Finally, it also results in more efficient and standardised processes.»

 

Marco Felix
Pension Fund Manager

ÖKK
Arijana-Zuta_pfs_.png
«Exchanging data digitally via the BVG Exchange platform ensures greater efficiency in the execution of processes and at the same time provides for higher data quality. It provides added value for the entire sector and for the insured persons in particular.»

 

Arijana Zuta
Head of Customer and Benefits Services

pfs
Fabian-Thommen_Wechsler-Partner.png
«Several 100'000 admissions and departures every year – there is immense potential for increasing both the data quality and the efficiency of the entire industry with BVG Exchange. The pension funds have more time for their clients.»

 

Fabian Thommen
CEO

Dr. Wechsler & Partner
Peter-Schneider_PK-Softech.png
«BVG Exchange enables our clients to implement joining and departure processes more efficiently. This greatly simplifies the exchange of data between occupational benefits institutions.»

 

Peter Schneider
Partner, Head of Customer Care

Pension fund Softech AG
Luca-Casanova_diventa.png
«BVG Exchange transfers the departure information completely digitally. This makes the process much simpler and quicker and guarantees the completeness of the data. It also saves resources such as printing, paper and postage.»

 

Luca Casanova
Member of the Executive Board

diventa
Angela-Fusco_spida.png
«BVG Exchange offers an efficient way of transferring the data on individual and collective departures to the new occupational benefits institution responsible. In addition to the administrative processing, we were also impressed by the expert technical support.»

 

Angela Fusco
Specialist in occupational benefits

spida
Marcel-Juergens_Macos.png
«The BVG Exchange interface allows data to be exchanged digitally between occupational benefits institutions and thus ensures greater efficiency in the execution of business processes together with an improvement in the quality of data.»

 

Marcel Jürgens
Member of the Executive Board

macos
Daniela-Thalmann_comPlan.png
«The electronic exchange of data with BVG Exchange has become an established part of our joining and departure process. By exchanging data digitally, we can speed up business processes and improve data quality.»

 

Daniela Thalmann
CEO

comPlan
Hansjoerg-Scheitlin_MS-Software.png
«The electronic exchange of data between occupational benefits institutions has great potential. BVG Exchange is ideal for increasing the quality and efficiency of notices of termination. The platform guarantees the necessary level of confidentiality and neutrality.»



Hans-Jörg Scheitlin
Co-founder, Marketing & Business Development

M&S Software Engineering
Christoph-Bruegger_PTV.png
«Using BVG Exchange increases efficiency in the management of our occupational benefits institution. The time saved allows us to invest more time in advising and supporting our clients.»

 

Dr Christoph Brügger
Managing Director

ptv cpat
Markus-Wicki_PUBLICA.png
«We want to make the departure processes even more efficient in order to optimise administrative costs. It therefore makes sense for us to use the already established BVG Exchange service.»

 

Markus Wicki
Deputy Actuarial Manager

publica
Markus-Koch_PK-Emily-Frey.png
«BVG Exchange enables the efficient processing of departures where the transfer instructions are not received on time. As more and more occupational benefits institutions process their departures via this platform, its use is becoming even more appealing.»

 

Markus Koch
Managing Director
Pension Fund of the Emil Frey Group

Volker-Schmidt_Axenta.png
«Using standards for exchanging data via BVG Exchange helps to reduce media disruption and costs. When people join and leave the company, the automated transfer of information brings a real increase in efficiency and enables high-quality process handling.»

 

Volker Schmidt
Acting Managing Director 

aXenta
Patrick-Nasciuti_Gastrosocial.png
«More efficient workflows, lower error rates, data transmitted consistently and immediately, less paper used – BVG Exchange provides an increasingly large amount of added value for us.»

 

Patrick Nasciuti
Management, Head of Pension Fund Administration Department

GastroSocial
Philipp-Sutter_Berag.png
«Digitisation is a key element of our success. This also includes participating in the exchange of data via BVG Exchange in order to be able to handle our processes digitally, efficiently and to a high standard.»

 

Philipp Sutter
CEO

Berag

We're here to help

Contact us

Substitute Occupational Benefit Institution
BVG Exchange 
Vested benefits
Elias-Canetti-Strasse 2
8050 Zurich

bvg-exchange(at)aeis.ch

Login


Register now

 

Our software partners

The service providers in the area of occupational benefits that have implemented BVG Exchange.

Login

BVG Exchange – un échange de données simplifié dans le deuxième pilier

Des montagnes de papier de données de sortie ? Tout est plus simple désormais : avec la plateforme numérique BVG Exchange, les données d’affiliation des personnes assurées sont transmises de manière standardisée entre les institutions de prévoyance et de libre passage. Gratuitement.

Les caisses de pension suisses et assureurs du 2e pilier – soit plus de 1'300 institutions – échangent des milliers de données chaque jour : les personnes salariées changent d’emploi, quittent les institutions de prévoyance et sont réaffiliées dans de nouvelles caisses. 

Le plus souvent, ces échanges se font encore par voie postale. La saisie manuelle des données dans le nouveau système de gestion est chronophage, source d’erreurs et comporte des failles de sécurité. La charge administrative et les frais d’administration sont élevés.

La solution ? La numérisation. La Fondation institution supplétive LPP gère 1,5 million de comptes de libre passage. Par conséquent, nous attachons une très grande importance à l’automatisation et à la standardisation de l’échange de données. Depuis 2012, nous exploitons la plateforme BVG Exchange spécialement développée pour l’échange numérique de prestations de libre passage des personnes assurées et invitons toutes les institutions de prévoyance intéressées à s’affilier gratuitement.

Plus les institutions utiliseront BVG Exchange et définiront ensemble un standard de branche, plus l’échange de données entre elles sera simple, efficace, avantageux et sûr – dans l’intérêt des personnes assurées.

Une seule plateforme remplace les nombreuses interfaces

Nos services

Le transfert de données – numérique, rapide, sécurisé et gratuit – est la norme depuis des années. Parallèlement, l’équipe BVG Exchange développe sans cesse l’offre et l’adapte aux besoins des prestataires de prévoyance, afin que ceux-ci puissent gérer encore plus efficacement l’administration de l’avoir de vieillesse de leurs personnes assurées.

Sorties : échange standardisé des données des personnes assurées sortantes – depuis 2012. Développement prévu : transfert d'affiliations complètes.

En savoir plus

Sorties et entrées : recherche automatisée de la nouvelle caisse de pension des collaboratrices et collaborateurs ayant quitté l’entreprise – depuis juillet 2024.

En savoir plus

Flux d’argent garanti : coordonnées de paiement vérifiées pour le transfert de la prestation de libre passage vers une autre institution de prévoyance ou institution de libre passage – à partir de 2025. 

En savoir plus

Échange intensif de données via BVG Exchange

Ces institutions de prévoyance sont actuellement affiliées à BVG Exchange et gèrent électroniquement l’administration de leurs données de personnes assurées.Liste

Institutions de prévoyance

380

Affiliés

Nombre de transferts

1024155

Total

108091

Cette année

9476

Ce mois-ci

La Fondation institution supplétive LPP en tant qu’initiatrice

Sur mandat de la Confédération, nous assurons en tant qu’organisation à but non lucratif tous les employeurs et particuliers désireux de s’affilier à la prévoyance professionnelle obligatoire. Dans le domaine des comptes de libre passage, nous gérons plus de 1,5 million de clientes et clients. En tant que partenaire neutre, nous traitons avec pratiquement toutes les institutions de prévoyance professionnelle. Il nous tient d’autant plus à cœur de professionnaliser et de standardiser l’administration et l’échange de données sur les personnes assurées. C’est pourquoi nous avons lancé BVG Exchange en 2012.

En savoir plus

Le concept

Fonctionnement de BVG Exchange
Questions et réponses

Ce que disent nos clientes et clients

Patrick-Nasciuti_Gastrosocial.png
« Des processus de travail plus efficaces, un taux d’erreur plus faible, des données transmises de manière uniforme et immédiate, moins de paperasse – BVG Exchange représente pour nous une plus-value de plus en plus importante. »

 

Patrick Nasciuti
Direction, Responsable du département administration de la caisse de pension

GastroSocial
Fabian-Thommen_Wechsler-Partner.png
« Quelque 100'000 entrées et sorties par an – il existe un immense potentiel d’amélioration de la qualité des données et de l’efficacité de l’ensemble de la branche avec BVG Exchange. Les caisses de pension disposent de plus de temps à consacrer à leurs clientes et clients. »

 

Fabian Thommen
CEO

Dr. Wechsler & Partner
Marcel-Juergens_Macos.png
« L’interface BVG-Exchange permet l’échange de données numérique entre les institutions de prévoyance et par conséquent un déroulement plus efficace des processus commerciaux avec une meilleure qualité des données. »

 

Marcel Jürgens
Membre de la direction

macos
Daniela-Thalmann_comPlan.png
« L’échange électronique de données avec BVG Exchange a été instauré chez nous dans le processus d’entrée et de sortie. Le traitement numérique de l’échange de données nous permet d’accélérer les processus commerciaux et d’améliorer la qualité des données. »

 

Daniela Thalmann
Directrice

comPlan
Fredy-Tschui_Swisspension.png
« L’interface avec BVG Exchange permet à nos clients d’exécuter plus efficacement le processus d’entrée et de sortie. L’envoi et la réception numériques permettent d’économiser des coûts et d’augmenter la qualité des données. »

 

Fredy Tschui
Membre de la direction

Swisspension
Hansjoerg-Scheitlin_MS-Software.png
« L’échange électronique de données entre institutions de prévoyance a un grand potentiel. BVG Exchange est conçu pour améliorer la qualité et l’efficacité des annonces de sortie. La plateforme garantit la confidentialité et la neutralité nécessaires. »


Hans-Jörg Scheitlin
Cofondateur, Marketing & Business Development

M&S Software Engineering
Arijana-Zuta_pfs_.png
« L’échange de données réalisé via la plateforme BVG Exchange permet d’optimiser considérablement l’exécution des processus et d’augmenter la qualité des données : une valeur ajoutée pour l’ensemble de la branche et pour toutes les personnes assurées. »

 

Arijana Zuta
Responsable du département Service à la clientèle et des prestations.

pfs
Markus-Wicki_PUBLICA.png
« Nous voulons rendre les processus de sortie encore plus efficaces afin d’optimiser les frais administratifs. Il est donc logique pour nous d’utiliser le service déjà établi de BVG Exchange. »
 

Markus Wicki
Responsable adjoint de l'actuariat

publica
Peter-Schneider_PK-Softech.png
« BVG Exchange permet à nos clients de mettre en œuvre plus efficacement les processus d’entrée et de sortie. L’échange de données entre les institutions de prévoyance s’en trouve ainsi considérablement facilité. »

 

Peter Schneider
Associé, responsable du service à la clientèle

CP Softech AG
Marco-Felix_OEKK.png
« L’échange électronique de données avec BVG Exchange facilite le processus de sortie et permet d’économiser de précieuses ressources. Il permet enfin d’aboutir à des processus plus efficaces et uniformes. »

 

Marco Felix
Responsable caisse de pension

ÖKK
Luca-Casanova_diventa.png
« Les informations de sortie sont transmises de manière entièrement numérique via BVG Exchange. Le processus est ainsi nettement plus simple et plus rapide et l’exhaustivité des dates est garantie. De plus, cela permet d’économiser des ressources telles que l’impression, le papier et les frais de port. »

 

Luca Casanova
Membre de la direction

diventa
Christoph-Bruegger_PTV.png
« L’utilisation de BVG Exchange améliore l’efficacité de l’administration de notre institution de prévoyance. Le temps gagné nous permet d’investir plus de temps dans le conseil et le suivi de nos clients. »

 

Dr. Christoph Brügger
Directeur

ptv cpat
Angela-Fusco_spida.png
« BVG Exchange permet de transmettre efficacement les dates des sorties individuelles et collectives à la nouvelle institution de prévoyance compétente. Outre le traitement administratif, l’assistance technique qualifiée nous a également convaincus. »

 

Angela Fusco
Spécialiste Prévoyance professionnelle

spida
Markus-Koch_PK-Emily-Frey.png
« BVG Exchange permet un traitement efficace des sorties pour lesquelles les instructions de virement ne parviennent pas dans les délais. Étant donné que de plus en plus d’institutions de prévoyance gèrent leurs sorties avec cette plateforme, son utilisation devient encore plus attrayante. »

 

Markus Koch
Directeur
Caisse de pension du groupe Emil Frey

Volker-Schmidt_Axenta.png
« L’utilisation de standards pour l’échange de données via BVG Exchange contribue à réduire les ruptures de médias et les frais. En cas d’entrées et de sorties, la transmission automatisée des informations apporte un réel gain d’efficacité et permet un traitement des processus de grande qualité. »

 

Volker Schmidt
Directeur (p.i.) 

aXenta
Philipp-Sutter_Berag.png
« La numérisation est un élément central de notre succès. Elle repose notamment sur la participation à l’échange de données via BVG Exchange afin de pouvoir traiter nos processus de manière numérique, efficace et avec une grande qualité. »

 

Philipp Sutter
CEO

Berag

Nous sommes là pour vous

Contact
 

Fondation institution supplétive LPP
BVG Exchange 
Prestations de libre passage
Elias-Canetti-Strasse 2
8050 Zurich

bvg-exchange(at)aeis.ch

Se connecter
 

Vers le portail BVG Exchange

 

Nos partenaires de logiciels

Les prestataires de services de prévoyance professionnelle qui ont implémenté BVG Exchange.

Login