BVG Exchange – facilitating the exchange of data in the second pillar

Heaps of paperwork involving departure data? – There is an easier way: with the BVG Exchange digital platform, affiliation data of insured persons is transferred between occupational benefits institutions and vested benefits institutions in a standardised manner. Free of charge.

Swiss pension funds and 2nd pillar insurers – more than 1'300 institutions in total – exchange data with each other thousands of times a day: employees change jobs, leave occupational benefits institutions and join new funds. 

These exchanges still usually take place by post. The manual transfer of data to the new administration system is time-consuming, prone to errors and harbours security vulnerabilities. The administrative workload and asset management expenses are high.

The solution is digitisation. The Substitute Occupational Benefit Institution manages 1.5 million vested benefits accounts, which is why the automation and standardisation of the exchange of data is particularly important to us. Since 2012, we have been operating the BVG Exchange platform, which we developed ourselves, for digitally exchanging vested benefits of insured persons, and we invite all interested occupational benefits institutions to join it free of charge.

The more institutions use BVG Exchange and thus jointly define an industry standard, the simpler, more efficient, cheaper and more secure it will be to exchange data with each other – to the benefit of the insured persons.

A single platform instead of numerous interfaces

Our Services

The transfer of data – digitally, quickly, securely and free of charge – has been standard practice for years. In addition, the BVG Exchange team is continuously developing the offer on an ongoing basis and adapts it to the needs of pension providers, so that they can administer the retirement savings capital of their insured persons even more efficiently.

Departures: exchanging data of departing insured persons in a standardised manner – since 2012. Planned further development: transfer of entire affiliations.

Read more

Departures and admissions: the new pension fund of departed employees is found automatically – since July 2024.

Read more

Secure cash flow: verified payment details for transferring vested benefits to another occupational benefits institution or vested benefits institution – from 2025. 

Read more

Intense exchange of data via BVG Exchange

These occupational benefits institutions are currently affiliated with BVG Exchange and manage the data of their insured persons electronically. List

Occupational benefits institutions

380

Affiliated

Number of transfers

1024136

Total

108072

This year

9457

This month

The Substitute Occupational Benefit Institution as the initiator

As a non-profit organisation, we insure on behalf of the federal government all employers and individuals who wish to join the mandatory occupational benefits scheme. Over 1.5 million clients have a vested benefits account with us. As a neutral partner, we deal with practically all institutions involved in occupational benefits. This makes it all the more important to us to professionalise and standardise the administration and exchange of insured persons’ data. That is why we launched BVG Exchange in 2012..

Read more

The Concept

What our clients say

Fredy-Tschui_Swisspension.png
«The interface to BVG Exchange enables our clients to handle the joining and departure processes more efficiently. Digital delivery and receipt can save costs and increase data quality.»

 

Fredy Tschui
Member of the Executive Board

Swisspension
Marco-Felix_OEKK.png
«Exchanging data electronically with BVG Exchange makes the departure process easier and helps us to save valuable resources. Finally, it also results in more efficient and standardised processes.»

 

Marco Felix
Pension Fund Manager

ÖKK
Arijana-Zuta_pfs_.png
«Exchanging data digitally via the BVG Exchange platform ensures greater efficiency in the execution of processes and at the same time provides for higher data quality. It provides added value for the entire sector and for the insured persons in particular.»

 

Arijana Zuta
Head of Customer and Benefits Services

pfs
Fabian-Thommen_Wechsler-Partner.png
«Several 100'000 admissions and departures every year – there is immense potential for increasing both the data quality and the efficiency of the entire industry with BVG Exchange. The pension funds have more time for their clients.»

 

Fabian Thommen
CEO

Dr. Wechsler & Partner
Peter-Schneider_PK-Softech.png
«BVG Exchange enables our clients to implement joining and departure processes more efficiently. This greatly simplifies the exchange of data between occupational benefits institutions.»

 

Peter Schneider
Partner, Head of Customer Care

Pension fund Softech AG
Luca-Casanova_diventa.png
«BVG Exchange transfers the departure information completely digitally. This makes the process much simpler and quicker and guarantees the completeness of the data. It also saves resources such as printing, paper and postage.»

 

Luca Casanova
Member of the Executive Board

diventa
Angela-Fusco_spida.png
«BVG Exchange offers an efficient way of transferring the data on individual and collective departures to the new occupational benefits institution responsible. In addition to the administrative processing, we were also impressed by the expert technical support.»

 

Angela Fusco
Specialist in occupational benefits

spida
Marcel-Juergens_Macos.png
«The BVG Exchange interface allows data to be exchanged digitally between occupational benefits institutions and thus ensures greater efficiency in the execution of business processes together with an improvement in the quality of data.»

 

Marcel Jürgens
Member of the Executive Board

macos
Daniela-Thalmann_comPlan.png
«The electronic exchange of data with BVG Exchange has become an established part of our joining and departure process. By exchanging data digitally, we can speed up business processes and improve data quality.»

 

Daniela Thalmann
CEO

comPlan
Hansjoerg-Scheitlin_MS-Software.png
«The electronic exchange of data between occupational benefits institutions has great potential. BVG Exchange is ideal for increasing the quality and efficiency of notices of termination. The platform guarantees the necessary level of confidentiality and neutrality.»



Hans-Jörg Scheitlin
Co-founder, Marketing & Business Development

M&S Software Engineering
Christoph-Bruegger_PTV.png
«Using BVG Exchange increases efficiency in the management of our occupational benefits institution. The time saved allows us to invest more time in advising and supporting our clients.»

 

Dr Christoph Brügger
Managing Director

ptv cpat
Markus-Wicki_PUBLICA.png
«We want to make the departure processes even more efficient in order to optimise administrative costs. It therefore makes sense for us to use the already established BVG Exchange service.»

 

Markus Wicki
Deputy Actuarial Manager

publica
Markus-Koch_PK-Emily-Frey.png
«BVG Exchange enables the efficient processing of departures where the transfer instructions are not received on time. As more and more occupational benefits institutions process their departures via this platform, its use is becoming even more appealing.»

 

Markus Koch
Managing Director
Pension Fund of the Emil Frey Group

Volker-Schmidt_Axenta.png
«Using standards for exchanging data via BVG Exchange helps to reduce media disruption and costs. When people join and leave the company, the automated transfer of information brings a real increase in efficiency and enables high-quality process handling.»

 

Volker Schmidt
Acting Managing Director 

aXenta
Patrick-Nasciuti_Gastrosocial.png
«More efficient workflows, lower error rates, data transmitted consistently and immediately, less paper used – BVG Exchange provides an increasingly large amount of added value for us.»

 

Patrick Nasciuti
Management, Head of Pension Fund Administration Department

GastroSocial
Philipp-Sutter_Berag.png
«Digitisation is a key element of our success. This also includes participating in the exchange of data via BVG Exchange in order to be able to handle our processes digitally, efficiently and to a high standard.»

 

Philipp Sutter
CEO

Berag

We're here to help

Contact us

Substitute Occupational Benefit Institution
BVG Exchange 
Vested benefits
Elias-Canetti-Strasse 2
8050 Zurich

bvg-exchange(at)aeis.ch

Login


Register now

 

Our software partners

The service providers in the area of occupational benefits that have implemented BVG Exchange.

Login

BVG Exchange – Datenaustausch in der zweiten Säule leichtgemacht

Papierberge von Austrittsdaten? – Das geht einfacher: Mit der digitalen Plattform BVG Exchange werden Anschlussdaten von versicherten Personen zwischen Vorsorge- und Freizügigkeitseinrichtungen standardisiert übermittelt. Kostenlos.

Schweizer Pensionskassen und Versicherer der 2. Säule – das sind über 1'300 Einrichtungen – tauschen täglich tausendfach Daten untereinander aus: Arbeitnehmende wechseln ihre Stellen, treten aus Vorsorgeeinrichtungen aus und werden in neuen Kassen wieder angeschlossen. 

Noch immer findet dieser Austausch meist auf dem Postweg statt. Die manuelle Übernahme der Daten ins neue Verwaltungssystem ist zeitintensiv, fehleranfällig und birgt Sicherheitslücken. Der administrative Aufwand und die Verwaltungskosten sind hoch.

Die Lösung heisst: Digitalisierung. Die Stiftung Auffangeinrichtung BVG verwaltet 1.5 Millionen Freizügigkeitskonten, deshalb ist uns die Automatisierung und Standardisierung des Datenaustauschs ein besonderes Anliegen. Seit 2012 betreiben wir die eigens entwickelte Plattform BVG Exchange für den digitalen Austausch von Freizügigkeitsleistungen der versicherten Personen und laden alle interessierten Vorsorgeeinrichtungen ein, sich kostenlos anzuschliessen.

Je mehr Einrichtungen BVG Exchange nutzen und so gemeinsam einen Branchen-Standard definieren, desto einfacher, effizienter, günstiger und sicherer wird der Datenaustausch untereinander – zugunsten der Versicherten.

Eine einzige Plattform statt zahlreiche Schnittstellen

Unsere Services

Der Transfer von Daten – digital, schnell, sicher und kostenlos – ist seit Jahren Standard. Daneben entwickelt das BVG Exchange Team das Angebot laufend weiter und passt es den Bedürfnissen der Vorsorgeanbieter an. Damit diese die Administration der Altersguthaben ihrer versicherten Personen noch effizienter abwickeln können.

Austritte: Standardisiert Daten von austretenden Versicherten austauschen – seit 2012. Geplante Weiterentwicklung: Übertragung von ganzen Anschlüssen.

Weiterlesen

Aus- und Eintritte: Automatisiertes Finden der neuen Pensionskasse von ausgetretenen Mitarbeitenden – seit Juli 2024.

Weiterlesen

Sicherer Geldfluss: Verifizierte Zahlungsverbindungen für den Übertrag der Freizügigkeitsleistungen an eine andere Vorsorgeeinrichtung oder Freizügigkeitseinrichtung – ab 2025. 

Weiterlesen

Reger Datenaustausch via BVG Exchange

Diese Vorsorgeeinrichtungen sind BVG Exchange aktuell angeschlossen und wickeln die Verwaltung ihrer Versichertendaten elektronisch ab.Liste

Vorsorgeeinrichtungen

380

Angeschlossen

Anzahl Übertragungen

1024136

Total

108072

Dieses Jahr

9457

Diesen Monat

Die Stiftung Auffangeinrichtung BVG als Initiatorin

Im Auftrag des Bundes versichern wir als Non-Profit-Organisation alle anschlusswilligen Arbeitgeber und Einzelpersonen in der obligatorischen beruflichen Vorsorge. Im Bereich Freizügigkeitskonten betreuen wir über 1.5 Millionen Kundinnen und Kunden. Als neutrale Partnerin haben wir mit praktisch allen Institutionen in der beruflichen Vorsorge zu tun. Umso mehr ist es uns ein Anliegen, die Administration und den Austausch von Versichertendaten zu vereinfachen, zu professionalisieren und zu standardisieren. Aus diesem Grund haben wir 2012 BVG Exchange lanciert.

Weiterlesen

Das Konzept

Wie funktioniert BVG Exchange?
Fragen und Antworten

Das sagen unsere Kundinnen und Kunden

Volker-Schmidt_Axenta.png
«Die Verwendung von Standards für den Datenaustausch über BVG Exchange hilft, Medienbrüche und Kosten zu reduzieren. Bei Ein- und Austritten bringt die automatisierte Übermittlung von Informationen einen echten Effizienzgewinn und ermöglicht eine Prozessabwicklung in hoher Qualität.»

 

Volker Schmidt
Geschäftsführer (a.i.)

aXenta
Marco-Felix_OEKK.png
«Der elektronische Datenaustausch mit BVG Exchange erleichtert den Austrittsprozess und hilft, wertvolle Ressourcen zu sparen. Schlussendlich führt er zu effizienteren und einheitlichen Abläufen.»

 

Marco Felix
Leiter Pensionskasse

ÖKK
Christoph-Bruegger_PTV.png
«Die Verwendung von BVG Exchange steigert die Effizienz in der Verwaltung unserer Vorsorgeeinrichtung. Die gewonnene Zeit erlaubt es uns, mehr Zeit in die Beratung und Betreuung unserer Kunden zu investieren.»

 

Dr. Christoph Brügger
Geschäftsführer

ptv cpat
Fabian-Thommen_Wechsler-Partner.png
«Mehrere 100’000 Ein- und Austritte jährlich – da besteht ein immenses Potenzial, mit BVG Exchange sowohl die Datenqualität als auch die Effizienz der gesamten Branche zu steigern. Den Pensionskassen bleibt mehr Zeit für ihre Kundinnen und Kunden.»

 

Fabian Thommen
CEO

Dr. Wechsler & Partner
Markus-Koch_PK-Emily-Frey.png
«BVG Exchange ermöglicht eine effiziente Abwicklung der Austritte, bei denen die Überweisungsinstruktionen nicht fristgerecht eintreffen. Da immer mehr Vorsorgeeinrichtungen ihre Austritte über diese Plattform abwickeln, steigt die Attraktivität der Nutzung zusätzlich.»

 

Markus Koch
Geschäftsführer
Pensionskasse der Emil Frey Gruppe

Hansjoerg-Scheitlin_MS-Software.png
«Der elektronische Datenaustausch zwischen Vorsorgeeinrichtungen hat grosses Potenzial. BVG Exchange ist wie dafür geschaffen, die Qualität und Effizienz bei den Austrittsmeldungen zu steigern. Die Plattform garantiert die notwendige Vertraulichkeit und Neutralität.»
 

Hans-Jörg Scheitlin
Co-Gründer, Marketing & Business Development

M&S Software Engineering
Markus-Wicki_PUBLICA.png
«Wir wollen die Austrittsprozesse noch effizienter gestalten, um die administrativen Kosten zu optimieren. Daher ist es für uns naheliegend, den bereits etablierten Service von BVG Exchange zu nutzen.»

 

Markus Wicki
Stv. Leiter Aktuariat

publica
Arijana-Zuta_pfs_.png
«Der Datenaustausch via BVG Exchange-Plattform ermöglicht eine grössere Effizienz in der Abwicklung der Prozesse und führt zugleich zu einer höheren Datenqualität: Ein Mehrwert für die gesamte Branche sowie insbesondere die Versicherten.»

 

Arijana Zuta
Abteilungsleiterin Kunden- und Leistungsdienst

pfs
Marcel-Juergens_Macos.png
«Die BVG Exchange-Schnittstelle ermöglicht den digitalen Datenaustausch zwischen den Vorsorgeeinrichtungen und damit eine effizientere Abwicklung der Geschäftsprozesse mit verbesserter Datenqualität.»

 

Marcel Jürgens
Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung

macos
Peter-Schneider_PK-Softech.png
«Auf Basis von BVG Exchange können unsere Kunden Eintritts- und Austrittsprozesse effizienter umsetzen. Der Datenaustausch zwischen Vorsorgeeinrichtungen wird dadurch massiv vereinfacht.»

 

Peter Schneider
Partner, Leiter Kundenbetreuung

PK Softech AG
Fredy-Tschui_Swisspension.png
«Die Schnittstelle zu BVG Exchange ermöglicht unseren Kunden, den Eintritts- sowie auch den Austrittsprozess effizienter abzuwickeln. Durch den digitalen Versand und Empfang können Kosten gespart und die Datenqualität erhöht werden.»

 

Fredy Tschui
Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung

Swisspension
Angela-Fusco_spida.png
«BVG-Exchange bietet eine effiziente Möglichkeit, die Daten aus Einzel- und Sammelaustritten an die neu zuständige Vorsorgeeinrichtung zu übermitteln. Neben der administrativen Abwicklung hat uns auch der qualifizierte technische Support überzeugt.»

 

Angela Fusco
Fachspezialistin Berufliche Vorsorge

spida
Philipp-Sutter_Berag.png
«Die Digitalisierung ist ein zentrales Element unseres Erfolgs. Dazu gehört auch die Teilnahme am Datenaustausch über BVG Exchange, um unsere Prozesse digital, effizient und in hoher Qualität abwickeln zu können.»

 

Philipp Sutter
CEO

Berag
Luca-Casanova_diventa.png
«Die Übergabe der Austrittsinformationen erfolgt durch BVG Exchange vollständig digital. Dadurch wird der Prozess deutlich einfacher, speditiver und die Vollständigkeit der Daten ist garantiert. Weiter können Ressourcen wie Druck, Papier und Porto eingespart werden.»

 

Luca Casanova
Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung

diventa
Daniela-Thalmann_comPlan.png
«Der elektronische Datenaustausch mit BVG Exchange hat sich bei uns im Ein- und Austrittsprozess etabliert. Die digitale Abwicklung des Datenaustausches ermöglicht es uns, die Geschäftsprozesse schneller abzuwickeln und die Datenqualität zu erhöhen.»

 

Daniela Thalmann
Geschäftsführerin

comPlan
Patrick-Nasciuti_Gastrosocial.png
«Effizientere Arbeitsabläufe, tiefere Fehlerquote, einheitlich und umgehend übermittelte Daten, weniger Papierflut – BVG Exchange stellt für uns einen zunehmend grossen Mehrwert dar.»

 

Patrick Nasciuti
Geschäftsleitung, Leiter Abteilung Administration Pensionskasse

GastroSocial

Wir sind für Sie da

Kontakt

Stiftung Auffangeinrichtung BVG
BVG Exchange 
Freizügigkeitsleistungen
Elias-Canetti-Strasse 2
8050 Zürich

bvg-exchange(at)aeis.ch

Unsere Software-Partner

Die Dienstleistungs-Anbieter in der beruflichen Vorsorge, die BVG Exchange implementiert haben.

Anmelden